Semester Two     Semester One     My Hobbies     Contact
A Little Something About Me

 



Hello, welcome to my webpage! Here you will learn a little something about me. While exploring, you will find projects of mine from both semesters one and two, these are located in the links above. Also located above are links to my hobby page and a contact link. Feel free to contact me with questions or concerns. Included is a biography; it will tell you all about my life, people and goals surrounding it.



Hello, and again, welcome to my webpage. My name is Anja. I am currently 17 and am a junior at Saint Croix Falls High School, located in Northwest Wisconsin. I live with my mom Lisa, dad Sylvan, and my younger sister Greta (14). My older sister Cara (20) is currently away at college in Montana. Also living with me are my three dogs Gunner, Benjie, And Bohdie. The boys are fantastic company. I live in a cute house on a hill in the rural part of town; itís about a 15-minute drive from school. In my free time I enjoy skiing, rock climbing, horseback riding, biking, and hiking with my family and friends. In the Fall I participate in the high school drama departmentís musical or play productions. Last year I played Tiger Lily in the musical ďPeter PanĒ. This year I played Margo in the comedic production of ďApolloís OvertureĒ. I am also an active member of my schoolís Student Council and am Treasure/ Secretary of my graduating class. In the spring I participate in Track & Field. I am sprinter and a pole vaulter. The sport has taught me to be persistent, patient and to set goals. Like I stated earlier, I love to downhill ski. Iíve been skiing since I was two. My family and I go on a weeklong ski vacation every winter to Big Sky Ski Resort. When my sister lived at home, she would take me rock climbing at a local park and to a rock climbing gym in the cities. Sadly, I havenít been able to go since she left last May. This past summer I received an ukulele as a gift and have been teaching myself to play. Lately, Iíve been fiddling around with it and have been attempting to learn a few of my favorite songs. I love to listen to music. I typically listen to modern piano/classical or soft alternative music. Favorite musicians of mine are Ray LaMontagne, Jack Johnson, and Gregory Alan Isakov. The town I live in has a population of about 2,000 people. Saint Croix Falls is a quaint little town. Downtown, there is a bakery, an ice cream shop, and a few cafes. We have a big library full of books, chairs and reading nooks. Saint Croix Falls is located right on the Minnesota and Wisconsin border. Across the river is the neighboring town of Taylors Falls. This is where my favorite hiking trails are located. My friends and I often go to a coffee shop located here to sip lattes, talk, and study. My mother recently received her doctorate in nursing and is now working as a Nurse Practitioner at a local clinic. She loves her new job. Before, she was a Registered Nurse at a hospital in Stillwater. My father is Vice President Commercial Lender at the bank he works for. He has been doing this for as long as I can remember. Like my mother, I want to receive a doctorate in the health field. Iíve toyed around with the ideas of being a Dentist, Psychiatrist, or Geneticist. But, I believe Iíve made up my mind when I say that I would like to become a Pediatrician. I have always loved working with children and the idea of helping others. Plus, I have a great fascination with the human body and how it works. I am excited for my future and the experiences that will occur.





Back to Top