My Junior Seminar Website.... By: Kendra Vangstad



Hello! My name is Kendra Vangstad, and I am 16 years old. I have 6 pets; three dogs and three cats. I grew up in a small town in Minnesota, called Shafer. I was raised in a neighborhood in Buffalo. I then moved to Saint Croix Falls in May of 2019. I love to hunt and doing outdoor activities, such as hiking, playing badminton, four wheeling, and fishing. I also love doing martial arts. It is really fun, but challenging, but I also love challenging myself. I am a really quiet person, and I have always been my whole life, so it is quite a challenge to meet new friends, especially at a new school. On my free time, I love to spend time with my friends and going on walks from time to time. In the winter time, I try to go out snow skiing whenever I'm free. When I was younger, my family and I used to go to my grandparents' house on the weekends sometimes. Sometimes my cousin would come up too and my brother, her and I would play games in the woods and drive the fourwheeler. When it was winter, we would go sledding down the big hill in my grandparents' backyard. When it was summer, my family and In would all go to our cabin for the 4th of July. There would always be boat parades and street parades every year that we would watch. My grandpa would always bring his speedboat with him so he could take my brother, cousins and I tubing. When it got dark, we would play hide-n-seek tag outside our neighbors' cabin whenever no one was there. Eventually, those good times had to come to an end, my grandparents sold the cabin, and it was the end of making great new memories there. I'm interested in going to River Falls college after I graduate.