Claire Wallace'sWebpage
Semester One     Semester Two     Email Me!
Welcome to my website! In it you will find different things I have made. It is separated by semesters. To navigate to the semesters click on the links.

   Hello and welcome again! My name is Claire Wallace. I am a 16 years old junior in the quaint little town of St. Croix. Falls, Wisconsin. I was born in St. Croix. Falls to Drs. April and James Wallace and I am the youngest child, with two older brothers named Grant and Logan. Logan has had a best friend for as long as I have been alive. We bring him on all our vacations, thanksgiving, and he has since become a brother to me. I also had a babysitter who took care of us when my parents were at work. She became an extremely close family friend. I babysit a little girl whose mom is close to my family. Because of these connections, I have three moms and three older brothers, all who I love dearly.

    I live with 3 English springer spaniel dogs 3 dogs, 3 cats, and 4 horses with one on the way. Our dogs are named Lacy, Roxy, and Ellie. Our cats are called Anne, Pumpkin, and Flame. (Flame is currently missing but the last time she was missing she came back after 3 months, so I am not worried.) I have two horses myself, a POA, named Windy and a Rocky Mountain horse named Adelle, featured to the right. My mom has a Rocky Mountain named Rocket, who is the biggest of our horses. My dad has a Rocky Mountain named Libby, who is pregnant and due in May. We have yet to come up with a name for our upcoming colt.

    I enjoy being in with my family as we have similar interests. We like to hike, ski, play games, hunt, camp both winter and summer, spend time with our animals, and go on vacations with each other. We have each gone to places with just mom or dad. But all the kids have gone to Ireland (featured to the right), Italy, Yellowstone, Montana, South Dakota, and Florida with the whole family. Although with my brothers now off to college I am unable to see them as much as I would like to and I cannot go on vaccations with my whole family. Logan and his Fiancée go to college in Bozeman, Montana and Grant goes to college in Madison, Wisconsin. Jake is done with school and lives in St. Croix. Falls on his family farm.

   As much as we are alike I have different interests then my family. I love to read, play my bassoon, and exercise. To me these activities are cathartic and rejuvenating. I have always had a love of reading. Ever since I was little, reading has been my haven, anytime I was having troubles I could be transported away and into a different world. Reading continues to be my haven but is now joined by exercising. When I am angry or sad I can go for a run and clear my head or talk to my best friend Alyssa Tran. I have been playing my bassoon for 4 years and it never stops to make me smile. I am in an orchestra and in several woodwind ensembles. I am in an orchestra and in several woodwind ensembles. I also have gone to a double reed camp in UWEC for the past two years.

"Music, one admitted to the soul, becomes a sort of spirit, annd never dies."

-Edward Bulwer-Lytton


   Even though I love my life now, I can’t wait until I become an adult. I plan on going to college for either nursing or neuroscience. I find the brain fascinating and really like to help people so neuroscience combines them. I am thiking about nursing because I am not sure I can go through all the years of college to become a neurologist. During college I would like to play my bassoon in a college orchestra, but without doing a major in music. Later in life, I hope to be married and a mom.

Every human brain is different-the brain makes each human unique and defines who he or she is.

-Stanley B. Prusiner

    Email Me      Semester One


Last updated 1/2018